Work and injuries

Ahoi everybody.
i am on a boat as you know.
i work as cook and do scrubbing the deck, winding up the anchor, sail and Dingy (zodiac) etc.

Working as a cook is fun, but in the contrary to cooking for friends you always feel like you have to fulfill an expectation.
There is definitely peer pressure. But it is getting better, i start feeling normal in the kitchen…which becomes really warm, as there is no wind.
It feels like a sauna especially when i have to use the stove…

the menu so far:
day1:
dinner: Prawns aglio olio (thanks to my dad for teaching me that)
day2:
lunch: Tibetan Pizza
dinner: steamed Fish and rice

tomorrow:
lunch: spagetti carbonara
dinner: rosmarin baked chicken

etc…

but thats only one part of my work.
as is stated i have to scrub the deck.
So all together i got 4 cuts on my fingertips…
It makes scrubbing really hard if you have cuts on both thumbs 😉
but the ship slowly looks better than when we started.
and i am glad that my main task is cooking, Stefan has to scrub the deck all the day…

The landscape is beautiful. All the small islands, rocky coasts, mountains… it is amazing.
I am on the internet with my phone, so i still cannot upload pictures :/
but i will for sure.

So long
Ole
p.s. Thanks for all your feedback. It really keeps me motivated to continue keeping up this blog and to keep going.
I actually think about you all the time…it might be a bad thing to think how i can show you something, but i enjoy the time.
You are a bonus 🙂

2 thoughts on “Work and injuries

  1. By reading your cooking menu, I’m getting really hungry.^^
    I believe you will manage the cooking pretty good! Your cooking is good as hell;-)

  2. I keep my fingers for quick healing of your thumbs ! Be spared to scrub the deck at least for the present!
    your menu give me a big appetit ! It sounds very delicious!

Leave a Reply

