the silence before the storm

Hello Everybody,
i kept telling me that i should write something again, but as always in moments like this, watching an episode of “Game of Thrones” is way more relaxing than writing a blog entry 😉
Ok quick update: I left Vietnam.
I am in the Philippines now, on the Island of Cebu. ‘
Doing a refit on a boat called Infinity.
I met Clemens, our captain, in Phuket for the first time, we decided to meet again here.
Some Pictures of the recent past:

I

I will stay on this boat till New Zealand (yeehaa!) and I will learn how to dive and do open ocean sailing (double or maybe even a triple yeehaa)
Obviously we stop in all the small little island in the middle 🙂
I feel super good here.
After the long period of idleness, i feel so good to work and create something. Also after the whole “3-week-maximum” of knowing people having a relatively constant crew for the next few month feels very relaxing. Its almost like having a family, because the 3 children (1, 2 and 13) of Clemens are also aboard.
I am very looking forward to the trip to Palau.
In a few days we will make a short break of the whole messy ship (construction sites everywhere) and do a trip to the whale sharks in the south of the island. I am exited!!
So Long
Ole
p.s. i am very sorry for this basic, short blog post, but after working every day (our Filipino workers come at 7am) i am quite tired, and happy i wrote this little piece 😉

One thought on “the silence before the storm

  1. Short is fine. I enjoy all blogs. Whales…. cool. They are so awesome. Tell one a big hello from me.
    love
    mom

Leave a Reply

